Articles

First Post

In Posts about this blog on October 6, 2009 by jimmyleec

Bookmark and Share

FIRST!!!11!1

Welcome to my blog! Not that there will be many viewers at the moment seeing as it’s the beginning of my Internet rebirth. My main aim for this post is to introduce the blog and kinda tell you what I’m going to be posting in the future, and a little bit about me so you know what to expect from, and hopefully subscribe to, this blog.

The main aspects of this blog will be along the lines of:

  • Skepticism
  • Personal Development
  • Funny shit
  • Life
  • Technology
  • Science
  • Films
  • Music
  • Money opportunities
  • Geek stuff

I probably missed some out but that’s the jist of what I will be writing about. If you are interested in any of the above, please take two seconds to subscribe as a sort of trial thing: if you like my posts after like a week or two, stay subscribed, if you don’t, unsubscribe. =]

Also, the header is the default so I will be changing that as soon as possible, as well as adding an About page, suggested reading etc.  So without further ado, I better tell you a bit about me.

I’m 18, a college student, studying Media, I love films, I’m atheist due to my profound skepticism and an atheist upbringing. I love all kinds of music, so if you want to suggest some songs to me go ahead, I’d be grateful! If you read my future posts you will get a better understanding of the sort of person I am.

I hope you enjoy my blog and keep reading!

4 Responses to “First Post”

  1. Jimmy,

    I wish that you weren’t an atheist that some day you will confess out loud that Jesus died for your sins on the cross. After you do that and really believe it, no body or nothing you do after that can take that away. You are saved from all sin, past, present and future. Please keep this in the back of your head as the years go by. I wouldn’t be a Christian if I didn’t share this with you. It is just something that I had to do.

    I really like your writing and look forward to reading your posts in the future.

    Take care,
    Brent

  2. So it wasn’t a converting conversation then? 🙂
    I found you via your responses to “Want blog Contributors and Bloggers for a Blog Ring” by youseok in the forum by the way.

    • Nope xD

      Okay, I’m glad somebody finally took my comment virginity, as an atheist I wanted to lose it before I married. 😀

      I hope you like my latest post, I just looked at your blog and it seems we have similar interest.

      Jimmy

Leave a Reply

